Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Steve Birch

Steve Birch

July 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Birch
"Whenever I have called this agency, I've had nothing but GREAT, prompt experiences!!! Highly recommend them! They are ALWAYS friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Kendra Balzer

Kendra Balzer

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kendra Balzer
"We recently had our loan company inform us that we had no wind insurance. This was to be paid from our escrow account. The insurance company that we had, another,State Farm company ,was negligent and let our wind insurance lapse for over 30 days. Not only did we have to find a new agent, they had a lot of work to do to get our wind coverage up to date! Loretta Blount worked for 2 days with us to insure that this insurance was being paid from our escrow account. My husband and I were a wreck worrying over this problem. We are elderly and don’t understand a lot of the problem but, Loretta was a godsend! She reassured us that it would be taken care of, and for us not to worry. What a weight lifted off of our shoulders! She spent several hours with us explaining what she was doing and what needed to be done. It was like night and day from our previous agent. Those boys had no clue with what they were doing! Frances Holk-Jones State Farm Insurance Agency are so professional and curious! The office is beautiful and so warm and welcoming! The receptionist is a breath of fresh air! What a delight to be greeted by a sweet friendly smile! Thank you, Loretta and thank you Towanda! We appreciate your work! Kendra and Joe Balzer."
Profile photo of Pickett Wilson

Pickett Wilson

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pickett Wilson
"Professional, prompt service. Doing business with them is effortless."
Profile photo of Felipe Moreira

Felipe Moreira

June 4, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Felipe Moreira
"I’ve been a customer with State Farm for years and was looking to reduce the cost of my insurance, willing to reduce coverage if needed. Cheryl was not only able to help me to get more discounts but also maintained the same coverage I had before. Great customer service and quick response to requests."
Profile photo of Sara Filley

Sara Filley

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Filley
"Loretta Blount has been Very helpful and answered our questions"
Profile photo of Corey Brantley

Corey Brantley

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Brantley
"Y’all are absolutely the best. Thank you Loretta Blount for always helping me when I need it."
Profile photo of Brad Yates

Brad Yates

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Yates
"Just rang them up since my current condo insurance person, was somewhat dismissive at answering my questions, and boy am I glad he was- since it allowed me to find this agency, and specifically, Loretta Blount. Above and beyond does not describe it. She joined me on a call to the lender, getting the info, as needed for her to get me sorted out. I ended up with better coverage, for slightly less money, and she further educated me on the condo HOA policy vs the Condo Owners policy. If I lived in Alabama, my entire insurance portfolio would be swapped to this agent immediately."
Profile photo of Dallas D

Dallas D

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dallas D
"Loretta is fantastic! We really appreciate how much you do for us. State Farm is truly the best!"
Profile photo of Joe Mencotti

Joe Mencotti

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Mencotti
"Awesome service great coffee."
Profile photo of Becky Newsome

Becky Newsome

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Newsome
"I’ve been with State Farm for over 25 years and would never use anyone else. Their customer service is wonderful and everyone is always so helpful. I especially appreciate Loretta for always being there to help me over the years. She goes above and beyond and I don’t know what I would do without her!"
Profile photo of C J

C J

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C J
"Super great doing business with. Easy to work with on claims, adding and changing policies, and just everything we worked with them on from moving, buying selling houses, camper, car. Moved 3hr away and still keep them as our insurance agent."
Profile photo of K N

K N

May 12, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by K N
"Do not use this agency. Ms Frances Holk Jones tried to sneak legislative action through for her friends, to annex Fort Morgan Al. She is condescending, ignorant, and does NOT represent Ft. MORGAN.. She will be voted out."
Profile photo of Fred Beaman

Fred Beaman

May 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fred Beaman
"I want to thank Jean Cheatwood for her assistance with my hail damage claim. I was having trouble reaching my claim agent by phone. So I went to Francis Holk-Jones office in Foley and spoke with Jean Cheatwood. She was amazing, knowledgeable, kind and knew who to call for assistance with my claim. It was an amazing experience and yes my claim was completed. Thank you Jean!"
Profile photo of kelsey santana

kelsey santana

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kelsey santana
"LORETTA!! LORETTA!!! You’re my insurance guru/hero!! She’s amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and gets it done! Anytime I reach out to her, she’s right there taking care of it! It’s been a pleasure having her as my insurance agent!! She’s been my agent for years and I refuse to let her go because she gives me peace of mind!! Thank you so much for all the years you’ve helped me and my family! You’re truly appreciated!! Yours truly! -Kelsey 🙏🏽❤️"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Sullivan

Elizabeth Sullivan

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Sullivan
"A shout out to Kae Watson who helped me complete my wind mitigation paperwork completed thereby saving me $$ on the homeowners policy."
Profile photo of Christian Gramm

Christian Gramm

December 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Christian Gramm
"Stopped in for a quote. Left after 20 minutes of waiting. If State Farm isn’t interested in new business, how will they treat me once I’m a customer? Receptionist was friendly though."
Profile photo of Michael

Michael

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael
"Great service!!"
Profile photo of Becca Atkins

Becca Atkins

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Becca Atkins
"We've used Frances Holk-Jones & her amazing team since moving to Orange Beach three years ago! Loretta is always quick to respond, very attentive, & helps us with any insurance questions or changes that we may have. We are thankful for the Frances Holk-Jones State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Belynda Brock

Belynda Brock

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Belynda Brock
"Jean Cheatwood was awesome. She helped me get my claim straight."
Profile photo of Rosie Fox

Rosie Fox

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rosie Fox
"Jean Cheatwood is a fantastic lady!! I have never had to process a claim before, let alone having my car totaled out. She really took care of processing my settlement claim extremely fast. The claims representative she was working with was great. She made sure that my claim settlement was processed immediately. I will forever watch for running deer's in the city from now on. Thank you. Rosie Fox"
Profile photo of Robert White

Robert White

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert White
"This is not your normal insurance agency. The Frances Holk-Jones-State Farm Insurance Agent office goes the extra distance to assure you that you are a true customer and not just a number. From answering the phone to talking to the staff expert for your particular needs, you can be sure that your questions will be answered correctly in a timely manner. Thanks for being there for me when I need your services."
Profile photo of Susan Schneider

Susan Schneider

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Schneider
"Everyone in the Frances Holk-Jones Agency has been amazing to work with. Our most recent auto claim for our son in Iowa became a difficult process. My husband worked with Jean for a quick resolution to all the issues on the claim! We can not begin to express the amount of patience and knowledge, along with determination Jean gave us to make sure we were taken care of. Jean followed through the entire process and kept us updated as each step was completed. Thank you Jean for all you did for us! You definitely made an impact on our family during a difficult time! We will continue to recommend State Farm due to the customer service and experience we received! Jean and the other team members are a primary reason we chose Francis Holk-Jones State Farm for our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Rossana Champagne

Rossana Champagne

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rossana Champagne
"I do not use this company for insurance, however, I was calling around to seek some insurance for our company. Everyone else said they didn't cover for the type we needed. However, Frances Holk-Jones Insurance was nice enough to help us find the right people to get us covered! That is great customer service! Thank you"
Profile photo of J Mel

J Mel

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J Mel
"This insurance business is the best!!!"
Profile photo of John Jackson

John Jackson

July 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Jackson
"My agent, Loretta is great to work with. She gives you options and isn't pushy but helpful."